CONTACT US

 

   

   

Blacko Primary School

Gisburn Road

Blacko

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 6LS

Tel: 01282 616669

head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

  

  

Please see a list of staff below and their responsibilities within the school:

  

Headteacher

Mrs. Richards - head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

EVC, Assessment, Maths and Curriculum

  

Assistant Headteacher - Class 4 Teacher

Mr. Steele- ssteele@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

EVC, GDPR DPO, English and Computing

  

   

Business Manager

Mrs. Wood - bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

Financial Administration

  

 Office Administrators, Parental and Public Enquiries

Mrs. Crumbleholme & Mrs. Sayle - office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Office Administration, Parental Inquiries, Public Inquiries

     

   

Class 1 Teacher

Miss Maddox - rmaddox@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

EYFS, Science and PE.

 

      

Class 2 Teacher

Miss. Haworth - nhaworth@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Pastoral, The Humanities, PHSE
   
   

Class 3 Teacher

Mr. Brown - bbrown@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

The Arts

 

Joint Class 4 Teacher - Year 5

 Mrs. Davis - kdavis@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Pastoral Lead

 

PPA Cover and Modern Foreign Languages Teacher

Mrs. Iannaccone - hiannaccone@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

    Spanish, RE and British Values

 

 

    

Pastoral Lead and Support

Miss Haworth & Mrs Davis - pastoral@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

SEND, Pupil Premium, Children Looked After, More Able, Medical and Mental Health  

   

    

   

Teaching Assitants

Ms. Frost

Mrs. Cormack

Mrs. Hare

Mrs. Wilkinson

Miss. Padgett

Miss. Thompson

Mrs. Hall

   

   

Welfare

Mrs. Wilkinson

Miss Thompson

Ms. Carroll

Mrs. Maden

Ms. Frost

Mrs. Hare

Miss. Padgett

   

   

Kitchen

Mrs. Boulton

   

   

Site Supervisor and Cleaner 

 Mrs. Catlow

   

   

Out of School Club

Miss. Padgett

Mrs. Calland

Mrs. Sayle

    

  

Chair of Governors

Mr. Root

tom.root@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Blacko Primary School, Gisburn Road, Blacko, BB9 6LS

  

  

 

    

The PENNiNE Trust

Address: Park High School

Venables Avenue

Colne

Lancashire

BB8 7DP

Telephone: 01282 865200

Website: www.penninetrust.org 

  

  

  

If you require a paper copy of this website, please submit your request in writing to:

office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk for the attention of Emma Sayle