CONTACT US

 

   

   

Blacko Primary School

Gisburn Road

Blacko

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 6LS

Tel: 01282 616669

head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

  

  

Please see a list of staff below and their responsibilities within the school:

  

Headteacher

Mrs Richards - head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

EVC, Assessment, Reading and Curriculum

Reading Ambassador Lead

  

Assistant Headteacher - Class 2 Teacher

Mr Steele- ssteele@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

SEND, EVC, GDPR DPO, Writing and Computing

Year 6 Prefect Lead

 

 

Bursar & Parental and Public Enquiries

Mrs Sayle - bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

Office Manager, Parental Enquiries, Public Enquiries,

School Finance, Health and Safety

  

 Office Administrator

Mrs Crumbleholme - office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Office Administration

Pupil Eco Warrior Lead

     

   

Class 1 Teacher

Miss Maddox - rmaddox@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

EYFS, Science, Art and DT

   
   

Class 3 Teacher

Mr Brown - bbrown@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

School Council, History, PE, Music

 

Class 4 Teacher 

 Mrs N. Oldroyd - noldroyd@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Maths, PSHE, Geography

 

PPA Cover

Mrs Iannaccone - hiannaccone@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

    French, RE and British Values

 

 

    

SEND & Pastoral Lead and Support

Mr Steele pastoral@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

SEND, Pupil Premium, Children Looked After, More Able, Medical and Mental Health  

   

    

   

Teaching Assistants

 

Mrs Hare

Mrs Wilkinson

Miss Padgett

   

   

Welfare

 

Ms Carroll

Mrs Maden

Mrs Hare

   

   

Kitchen

Mrs Downs

Mrs Boulton

   

   

Site Supervisor and Cleaner 

 Mrs Cryer

   

   

Out of School Club

Miss Padgett

Mrs Sayle

Mrs Ali

Mrs Wilkinson

    

  

Chair of Governors

Mr Root

tom.root@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Blacko Primary School, Gisburn Road, Blacko, BB9 6LS

  

  

 

    

The PENNiNE Trust

Address: Bridgewater House, Suite 3

Surrey Rd

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 7TZ

Telephone: 01282 508624

Website: www.penninetrust.org 

  

  

  

If you require a paper copy of this website, please submit your request in writing to:

bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk for the attention of the School Office.