CONTACT US

 

   

   

Blacko Primary School

Gisburn Road

Blacko

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 6LS

Tel: 01282 616669

head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

  

  

Please see a list of staff below and their responsibilities within the school:

  

Headteacher

Mrs. Richards - head@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

EVC, Assessment, Maths and Curriculum

  

Assistant Headteacher - Class 4 Teacher

Mr. Steele- ssteele@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and PREVENT

EVC, GDPR DPO, English and Computing

  

   

Business Manager

Mrs. Wood - bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

Financial Administration

 

 Office Bursar & Parental and Public Enquiries

Mrs. Sayle - bursar@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

Office Manager, Parental Enquiries, Public Enquiries

  

 Office Administrator

Mrs. Crumbleholme - office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Office Administration

     

   

Class 1 Teacher

Miss Maddox - rmaddox@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

EYFS, Science and PE.

 

      

Class 2 Teacher

Miss. Haworth - nhaworth@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Pastoral, The Humanities, PHSE
   
   

Class 3 Teacher

Mr. Brown - bbrown@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

The Arts

 

Class 4 Teacher 

 Mr. Steele - ssteele@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Assistant Headteacher 

 

PPA Cover and Modern Foreign Languages Teacher

Mrs. Iannaccone - hiannaccone@blacko.lancs.sch.uk  

    French, RE and British Values

 

 

    

Pastoral Lead and Support

Miss Haworth pastoral@blacko.lancs.sch.uk

SEND, Pupil Premium, Children Looked After, More Able, Medical and Mental Health  

   

    

   

Teaching Assitants

 

Mrs. Hare

Mrs. Wilkinson

Miss. Padgett

Miss. Thompson

   

   

Welfare

 

Ms. Carroll

Mrs. Maden

Mrs. Hare

   

   

Kitchen

Mrs. Downs

Mrs. Boulton

   

   

Site Supervisor and Cleaner 

 Mrs. Cryer

   

   

Out of School Club

Miss. Padgett

Mrs. Calland

Mrs. Sayle

Mrs. Wilkinson

    

  

Chair of Governors

Mr. Root

tom.root@blacko.lancs.sch.uk 

Blacko Primary School, Gisburn Road, Blacko, BB9 6LS

  

  

 

    

The PENNiNE Trust

Address: Bridgewater House, Suite 3

Surrey Rd

Nelson

Lancashire

BB9 7TZ

Telephone: 01282 508624

Website: www.penninetrust.org 

  

  

  

If you require a paper copy of this website, please submit your request in writing to:

office@blacko.lancs.sch.uk for the attention of Lesley Crumbleholme